Return to Marcello Gandini: Maestro of Design
Signed/Numbered Edition
Gautam Sen

Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gandini , Gandini , Gandini ! April 22, 2017
Reviewer: MOTOYA YAMAGISHI from Kashihara, Nara Japan  
Fast delivery.
Really excellent quality and valuable .
This is my treasure .
I am also looking forward to see next update about 3 project.
:Keller , Pourtout , Parkward.




Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Marcello Gandini - Maestro of Design March 18, 2017
Reviewer: Greg Millard from Carlsbad, CA United States  
An amazing book about an amazing man. A well told story with magnificent supporting graphics and supporting photos artistically rendered.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Marcello Gandini Maestro of Design February 1, 2017
Reviewer: P, Thio from Noordwijk, Zuid Holland Netherlands  
A must read for all lovers of Italian car design

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Marcello Gandini December 14, 2016
Reviewer: Charles Hinitt from Malvern, Worcestershire United Kingdom  
A lovely slip-cased two volume treat with the emphasis on examples of Gandini's long styling career - great photography and an easy layout to enjoy them.
The minor irritation of a very tight slipcase was corrected within weeks by DW taking heed of customer feedback and remaking these. Excellent service.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Expensive but fantastic books. November 25, 2016
Reviewer: Peter Davey from Slough, Bucks United Kingdom  
Quite simply if you are interested in the cars of Marcello Gandini get someone who loves you to buy them for you this Christmas.

If not buy them yourself like I did, you wont regret it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Marcello Gandini November 22, 2016
Reviewer: Anthony Critchlow from swanage, dorset United Kingdom  
1st rate volumes on my favourite designer.Devoured it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A must-have! October 23, 2016
Reviewer: Kaare Byberg from Norway  
This pair of books has already become one of my most appreciated references for photos and info on the wonderful world of Gandini!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hommage to Gandini October 20, 2016
Reviewer: Jacques Helot from Ingolstadt, Bavaria Germany  
The first book about Gandini offering a thorough overview of all the projects he worked on that reached the light of day. I was surprised how many cars he was involved in. The text is well written and describes the designs and cars well. In addition there are some thoughts and remarks of Gandini that help you to figure out what his design approach is. The large majority of pictures is good, some have been enlarged a bit too much and are a bit fuzzy. The pictures that run on both pages are hard to "read" near the crease (you want to see how the lines flow and then there is the crease...)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
MARCELLO GANDINI - MAESTRO OF DESIGN - A DREAM! October 7, 2016
Reviewer: Branko Radovinovic from Zurich, Zurich Switzerland  
Book arrived finally! Super packed and very fast service. Was 100% perfect.

Regards the books: I was simply astonished! What a wonderful concept of a book. Fantastic quality of printing and bounding. Very nice layout. Uncerdible interesting text – I will need at least a week holidays do read it in peace - and this page by page. The pictures are of a stunning quality. Everything is so intersting to read as it is so fresh. And Dalton Watson is the first publisher to offer a book on Gandini! A dream come true for all the car design history enthusiasts worldwide. No question this book will be THE reference regards Gandini and a huge success. On every page one feels the passion all put in this project who were involved. Really very well done.

I strongly recommend this wonderful book, which is almost a piece of art.

Was this review helpful to you?