Return to The Kellner Affair:
Matters of Life and Death
Peter M. Larsen
and Ben Erickson

Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great book January 7, 2021
Reviewer: Robert N from New York, NY United States  
Lots of great history.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 As advertised December 24, 2020
Reviewer: Chris Chanslor from Dallas, TX United States  
I got exactly what I ordered in very good time. It arrived quickly and right when I was told that it would.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 15, 2020
Reviewer: Michael Poole from Warners Bay, New South Wales Australia  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 KELLNER AFFAIR December 1, 2020
Reviewer: Jeff weinbren from North Vancouver, BC Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Kellner Affair November 30, 2020
Reviewer: Chris Beach from Oxfordshire United Kingdom  
An extremely readable and informative publication. Thoroughly enjoyed reading this 3 vol set. The author has accomplished an enormous amount of research and dispels a few myths along the way.  Explains and sets the scene beautifully with regard to pre-war automobile coach builders and then the intricate plots and associations that evolved in France during and after the occupation.  Extremely well illustrated as well.  A superb effort.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 8, 2020
Reviewer: Dr. Peter J. Rogalski from Rheda-Wiedenbrück, NRW Germany  
Schnell und zuverlässig geliefert.
Sehr informatives und sehr gut gemachtes Buch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Kellner Affair: Matters of Life and Death May 13, 2020
Reviewer: Leslie Pointer from Billings, MT United States  
This is the best book we have read on the Resistance in France, relative to the coachbuilders' involvement.  Perter Larsen has done a thorough presentation of the facts  along with fair-handed analysis, immersing the reader in the dark waters of those times and, perhaps most bone-chilling of all, illuminating the slippery slope beneath our feet today, as ignoring the past condemns us to walk into the same quicksand edge of the abyss of oblivion.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Kellner Affair May 13, 2020
Reviewer: Robert E Ryan from STRATHAM, NH, NH United States  
I am almost through the first volume and find it extremely interesting historically. Having own a Pourtout bodied Delahaye it has given me great appreciation of the evolution of it's aerodynamic styling and the relationship of all of the people associated with Kellner.  It is an excellent book. Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 17, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from McDonald, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Kellner Affair April 9, 2020
Reviewer: Dominic A. Lombardo from Latham, NY United States  
The current world health crisis has allowed me the time to delve into this remarkable book . Well written and of top quality , the book transports the reader to a dark and fascinating time , and celebrates the complexity of the human condition . A wonderful addition to my automotive library.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items