Return to De Tomaso
From Buenos Aires to Modena.
Dr. Daniele Pozzi

Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
De Tomaso March 7, 2017
Reviewer: James Butler from Hummelstown, PA United States  
Excellent book.  Follows Dalton Watson's tradition of books on the history of individual marques.  Happy customer since 1972.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
De Tomaso From Buenos Aires to Modena February 1, 2017
Reviewer: P, Thio from Noordwijk, Zuid Holland Netherlands  
Very interesting to read how de Tomaso came with almost nothing to Italy and build a company with very divergent activities

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pantera Coverage January 20, 2017
Reviewer: Thomas Kleinhardt from Avon, CO United States  
I am quite disappointed in the short history of the Pantera in the U.S. Also the photos of the California licensed Pantera were a poor choice. While it appears to be beautifully painted it is far from original. I believe a publication of this type should depict car models in original form. On a positive note I enjoyed learning the personal history of DeTomaso and the racing history of the Pantera. I am the fortunate owner of an original 1974 Pantera GTS.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DeTomaso August 26, 2016
Reviewer: Marshall Wong from Palm Springs, CA United States  
Have not finished book yet - but what I have reviewed is excellent. Shipping and packaging are first rate

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent book! July 8, 2016
Reviewer: Citroen SM 1970 from Milwaukee, WI United States  
Excellent book on a relatively undocumented firm.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Four Large Books deliverd June 26, 2016
Reviewer: Kevin J Smith from Old Bridge, NJ United States  
I have raved to my friends on your spectacular packaging to make sure that none of the items you ship got damaged. If only other companies did the same. Awesome packaging and in a very, very, timely manner.  5 out of 5 for you.

Kevin J. Smith
Old Bridge NJ


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DeTomaso June 26, 2016
Reviewer: Robert Ober from San Antonio , TX United States  
Awesome book and awesome service!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
De Tomaso From Buenos Aires to Modena February 7, 2016
Reviewer: Kjetil Eiken from Bergen, Hordaland Norway  
Fast shipping. And a brand new book. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
De Tomaso February 4, 2016
Reviewer: VL from Nashua, NH United States  
Fascinating read. Great photos that I had never seen. The Pantera has been under valued for quite a while but seems to be correcting in price.  Turn key Pantera can be had for $80K USD.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful book, carefully packaged for shipping February 1, 2016
Reviewer: Peter Havlik from Victoria, BC Canada  
The book itself is well written and of a high quality. I would recommend it to anyone interested in the history of the De Tomaso marque.

I was very impressed with the care that Dalton Watson took in packaging this heavy book for shipping. It was a professional job using quality materials, and consequently the book arrived in perfect condition.

It was packed and sent the same day I placed the order.

I purchase books online regularly, and I don't recall ever having had better service.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items