Return to J. Saoutchik Mątre Carrossier
Addendum.
Peter M. Larsen with Ben Erickson

Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
saoutchik May 25, 2015
Reviewer: Jerald Cooper from Napa, CA United States  
I purchased both the 3 volume slip-cased set and the addendum.  Both purchases arrived in perfect condition and in a timely manner.  I am quite pleased with both.  I was particularly impressed with the way the books were packaged for shipping.  It is quite apparent Dalton Watson values their customers and takes pride in their publications.  I feel confident that anything I order from DW will meet my expectations.  That's the highest endorsement I could give any firm.  Thank you! - I'll be back!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
saoutchik addendum May 22, 2015
Reviewer: Jeff weinbren from North Vancouver, BC Canada  
Very satisfied, sorry I missed the two volume book!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
j. Saoutchik maître carrossier addendum April 18, 2015
Reviewer: David Feakes from Norwich, Norfolk United Kingdom  
When you thought that a book could get no better, with new information from the Discovery of the Baillon collection, and other sources, the addendum fills in the gaps from the original three volume masterpiece.
the addendum is produced to the same high print standard that we have come to accept from all of Dalton Watson publications.
highly recommended

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Saoutchik Carrossier March 17, 2015
Reviewer: Timothy Lyons from Birmingham, AL United States  
Fantastic book, a comprehensive look at the output of an important French coachbuilder.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Saoutchik books March 17, 2015
Reviewer: Lee Stohr from Staunton, VA United States  
This is simply one of the best automobile books ever created.  Not much more needs to be said.
Many Saoutchik body styles do not appeal to me personally.  But the book itself is a work of art.  Buy it if you love books and if you can afford it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A plethora of new information March 13, 2015
Reviewer: Jacques Helot from Ingolstadt, Bavaria Germany  
There is a lot of new information in this addendum. Amongst others: the reason why a young aspiring designer got fired by Jacques Saoutchik foreshadowes the upcoming decline of the company.  I also liked the description of the Talbot-Lagos in the Baillon collection. In the media only the fairly intact side of the Grand Sport is shown, in this book you can see the real challenge for the new owner and restorer

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Soutchik appendix March 11, 2015
Reviewer: Maurice Richardson from Frodsham, Cheshire United Kingdom  
Very well produced.  Since further cars may appear, it may have been better to have waited for another year os so.  But very well done

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Now all questions are answered March 11, 2015
Reviewer: Thomas Fiedler from Hamburg, Hamburg Germany  
The perfect closure of the Saoutchik-topic: The last questions are now answered, the knowledge transfer is really up to date.

The quality of the book is - like all books from Dalton Watson - excellent.  A must for the owner of the three main volumes.

Was this review helpful to you?